France

Dinner For One

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

I like eating by myself. I know that sounds a little bizarre because, for most people, the equation of food + people = a good combination. And it normally is for me too, don’t get me wrong. But there’s something about making a meal and getting the chance to eat it by yourself. (Or else going out for a meal and eating by yourself, no matter how many people stare at you oddly.)

New cheeses (my favourites are Camembert and Roquefort), fresh fruit (bananas, strawberries, kiwis) and homemade strawberry jam. Yes, I do quite enjoy the food here. Add in a good glass of red and we’re ready, set, enjoy.

Things I’m Loving:

+ This song – (My roots are in country music.)

+ This book – (I counted and this is football book number 7 in the last year. Nine/ten/eleven are on my  Kobo desktop app.)

+ This recipe – (Blue cheese + pears + walnuts = one of my favourite food combinations.)

+ This DIY – (I’m not a huge fan of sequins, but a little bit of sequins never hurt anyone.)

Standard

Leave a Reply

