Misc.

Football: The Reaction .GIF World Cup Edition (Pt I)

Since we’ve made it half-way through the World Cup, I couldn’t resist putting together a .gif post about it. Since this is the World Cup that keeps on giving and has been a refreshingly surprising one at that. This is a bit of everything that’s happened in the last two weeks and I’m planning on doing one at the end for the final two weeks and the guaranteed madness that will need to be summed up.

First day of World Cup:

german_Nt

 

Two weeks in:

lolnope

 

How I feel about American fans:

cris_bitchface

 

If I see one more article on American soccer vs. European football:

iker_nope

 

Whenever one of my favourite players does well, regardless of which country he plays for:

germany_hug

 

How I  feel after I’ve finished watching three matches in a row:

reus_tie

 

What my brackets looked like after the first two days:

flop

 

Thinking about the amount of beer I’ve drunk over the last two weeks:

marcelo_lolwut

 

Every time a referee makes a crap call:

cris_notimpressed

 

If someone tries to talk to me while I’m watching a match:

serhio_confused

 

Whenever someone disputes what goal line technology told us:

Brazil_icannot

 

When you know there’s a match on but don’t have access to what’s going on:

tears

 

Those one or two matches where you CAN watch but just don’t really care who’s playing:

xabi_confused

 

When Spain got knocked out with barely a whimper:

surprisedfan

 

The Suarez bite and no one was really surprised:

Hart_wow

 

Wanting Colombia to score goals to see what goal celebration they’ll do next:

colombia_dance

 

When you realize how attractive players you’ve never heard of are:

Neymar_heygurl

 

When Greece made it out of their group but Italy, England, Croatia and Spain didn’t:

benz_dorklaugh

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

