Good Things, Misc.

Good Things

goodthings

1. We have two-for-one tickets and dinner with friends was in order.
2. He finally came back from England and I was glad to have my friend back.
3. The sunset was beautiful.
4. I made myself homemade soup. It was delicious. 

Things I’m Loving:

+ This article – (On Cristiano Ronaldo winning the Balon d’Or.)
+ This poem – (Because it came to my attention again.)
+ Testing your vocabulary  – (Just for fun!)
+ On being a travel writer – (Did know quite a bit, but still interesting.)

Standard

3 thoughts on “Good Things

  1. I super love these posts. 🙂 Although I’m always curious to see more!

    That article about big bro made me choke up!!

    • Aw thanks. 🙂 My family used to do a ‘my favourite things about the day’ thing every night and I thought that having that once a week on my blog would be a good way to sum up a week. That no matter what happened, there was always SOMETHING that was good.

      Probably my FAVOURITE football article in a long, long time. It gave him exactly as much credit as he deserved, pointed out things that were true but maybe not entirely positive while also finding those things that were ALSO true AND positive. Why can’t we have more of those kind of Cris-centric articles?!

Leave a Reply

