France, Plateau D'Assy etc.

Catching Up

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

It took me a week, but I finally got caught up. All of the pictures edited, letters mailed, picked up new bottles of shampoo and conditioner, caught up on laundry. You know, all those little things that on their own are fine and easy to handle but as they pile up you need to add to a list because it feels so good to cross them off.

We’re starting the new year with pictures of Christmas, the few that I have. Because apparently I do that thing where I don’t bring my second battery or my battery charger and end up with a dead camera on my hands. The last one is to show of the Christmas present that I got for the kids. It’s washable paint in a tube/stick and they love it. (So do I because it’s so much less mess and yet still fun. Bonus!)

The second last one is the only one I have of Christmas Eve, when everyone got together and I had my first French Christmas. Champagne and wine and fois gras, oysters, chicken, salad, chocolate cake. Eating and drinking until three in the morning. I Skyped my family at about two thirty that morning and then slept hard until the kids got up Christmas morning, after which we had a late, left over lunch and I Skyped my family again while they opened presents.

All in all it was very enjoyable and I do wish I had more photos but ah, that’s life.

Things I’m Loving:

+ This post – (She is probably the blogger with the posts I relate and nod along to the most.)

+ This blog – (I am determined to keep a scrapbook for this next year of all my travelling. And her blog is inspiring me to keep trying.)

+ This photography project – (How fascinating! What would you do if you met someone who looked like your twin?)

+ These films – (I’m working on watching at least a few of these. I miss regularly watching something new.)

Standard

One thought on “Catching Up

  1. Pingback: Au Pair Lessons: What is an au pair? | Blue Eyed Sight

Leave a Reply

