Home

Homemade Home

ImageImage

My family is proficient when it comes to sending the best letters. They really are. My sister is fantastic when it comes to making things out of paper. She has this whole scrapbook deal down to a science and is absolutely talented at it. (She’s the one who made the ‘boo’ letter. Yeah, I couldn’t do that if I tried.)

The boys? The boys are my little artists. My mom sends me manila envelopes filled with sheets of paper that have evaluation forms on one side from the school and on the other are covered in stories. That’s my favourite part. The part where, if you ask them what’s going on, and point to something, they’ll tell you exactly what it is. And it’s the same story every time. I can’t even do that when I’m telling stories of things that have actually happened. Normally I end up losing somebody or putting everything out of sequence. I write a lot better than I tell stories. So if I ever start, just give me a piece of paper and a pen and tell me you’ll wait. It’ll be much easier that way.

(Yes. That’s my Babar calendar. With English, French, German and Spanish months and days of the week. I know that’s a jealous face you’re sporting right now.)

Things I’m Loving:

+ This song – (A song written about the death of Robert Capa. And done beautifully. Yes.)

+ This article – (The idea of a ‘defining photography’ fascinates me.)

+ This magazine – (I’d forgotten how much I loved going through it.)

+ This tag – (Since I’ve known her, she’s always had the best music recommendations. Always.)

Standard

Leave a Reply

