France, Paris

Promenading in Paris

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

At the bottom of Montmartre there’s a carousal and a little kiosk with postcards and paintings (my mother has similar ones from her trip years back that hangs in the bathroom), little streets stuffed with shops. After that it was down to the other side of the Seine and I walked around looking at churches and political buildings until it was time to go here for drinks with some expats, which was something I really needed. (Both the drinks and conversation with people who understood English.)

We’ve all heard people talking about Paris in the fall (if you haven’t, where have you been?) and I can absolutely understand why. As much as I like fall back home (and I really like fall back home), I like how it’s different here. Maybe because of the city’s age or maybe because even with all the city around, fall still finds a way to colourfully be there.

Things I’m Loving:

+ This infographic – (Because even disappointing teams have memorable players.)

+ This video – (Glad to see this is coming together.)

+ These tips – (I am not a morning person. Not even a little.)

+ This podcast – (Talking about photography? Yes please.)

Standard

One thought on “Promenading in Paris

Leave a Reply

