France

Bits & Pieces

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

Some photos I’ve left out the last couple of posts that I didn’t have posts for that I wanted to share. Playtime, a walk, the view from my window, food.

In the last couple of weeks, I’ve seen posts popping up about people wishing they were in Paris right now, comments about how people are so excited for their trip and they’re going to be gone for so many days and then there’s me. For once, I’m on the other side of that. I get to be the person who says,”I’m already here,” and you know what? It’s kind of nice being on the opposite side of the fence.

No, the grass isn’t much greener over here, some days it feels like it’s a couple of shades browner, if I’m going to be completely honest, but I still get to be here, while other people want to be here.

(That made sense in my head, while I was writing this post earlier in my head, I swear.)

Things I’m Loving:

+ This book – (I’m on a women’s kick and I miss looking at photography.)

+ This movie – (Most of what I’m doing revolves around football these days. Why not the films too?)

+ This article – (I’m pretty sure I come from a family of neophaliacs. A semi-balanced one, though.)

+ These boots – (It has been raining constantly and I hate having wet feet. Need new boots.)

Standard

One thought on “Bits & Pieces

  1. Jac-o says:

    Hey, even brown can look good…look for that silver (with a hue of brown) lining & enjoy your time!
    Keep up the good work with your pictures…love looking at them & will confess it brings on bits of nostalgia on my part. As soon as we win the lottery, we’ll be there:-)
    T’aime – Maman

Leave a Reply

