France

Park It

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

The park is mostly empty Wednesday afternoons. Same with Friday evenings. The first is a day off and kids are off to the theatre or to the ferris wheel or shopping with their parents. The second is for sleepovers and movies and just doing nothing. Which means we get to monkey around and I get to sit on the slide like the big kid I am while I count to twenty while playing hide-and-go-seek.

Now that it’s colder and darker out earlier, the kids need a little more convincing to get outside. (I sometimes need a little more convincing to get outside.) Especially with how much it’s been raining lately. But that’s what they invented rain boots and water resistant jackets for, right?

Things I’m Loving:

+ This mix – (It’s gross outside and this brings the sun.)

+ This nail polish in sugar coated- (I don’t like wearing anything close to pink…unless it’s on my nails, apparently.)

+ Scarves with maps – (Because if you’re me and wearing all black today, you need some colour.)

+ An article on hyperboles within football – (I like articles that step back and look at the role of journalism, in this case, football journalism.)

Standard

2 thoughts on “Park It

  1. Gorgeous photos as always. I especially love the second one – so full of life.
    I also wanted to say that I admire you for traveling all the way to France and living this adventure. I read your post about homesickness and I can only imagine how brave you must have been to make the decision of leaving the comfort of home and embarking on something totally new, unknown, and probably a little scary. I hope you’re proud of yourself!

Leave a Reply

