Uncategorized

Sun & Skateboards

Saskatoon doesn’t look like this anymore. Actually, it’s cold and windy and has been threatening to rain for the last two (three?) days. I thought spring was on its way the other day when my friend Meghan and I went out, her with her skateboard, me with my camera.

The great thing about someone who isn’t used to you having your camera out is that they aren’t sick (yet) of you taking their picture. I’m sure it’ll wear off, but, until it does, I’m going to use it to my advantage like nobody’s business.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Things I’m Loving:
Boys Will Hire Boys – “The media is male and getting maler.” An interesting article (with extra links to numbers and graphs) that shows how the number of women in media is declining and how men are more inclined to hire other men for a job that a women is possibly more qualified to do.
Spring Playlist by Kinfolk Mag – I have a ridiculous love for Kinfolk. I really do. I have their first two issues and can’t wait to order their third. It’s really no surprise that they can not only put together beautiful magazines, they can also create a wonderful playlist.
Smoked Tuna Quinoa Kedgeree – Anthology Mag was doing a recipe-a-week deal for the last five weeks and this one caught my eye like nobody’s business. Not only do I love food (obviously) but I seriously love seafood. And fresh fish? I’d eat it all the time if I could. So, this is on my list of things to make as soon as possible. But until then, I’ll just stare at the beautiful photography.
Women United Football Club – If you’re a female fan of the MLS, then head on over. Snagged from their front page: “In America and abroad, MLS has scores of female soccer fans, but there is little in the way of communities or reporting to serve them. We’re changing that in 2012. This is a place where women of all ages who are MLS fans can meet, mingle and blog about their thoughts. Join us as we get to experience the thrills and spills of pro soccer in a whole new way!”  Yeah, that’s something I can definitely get behind.
Standard

Leave a Reply

