Uncategorized

Summer Family Photos

Over the summer I started the photography project on my family, and have left all 300+ files in a folder on my computer and it wasn’t until advisory board last week that I actually looked at what I had. I still haven’t gone through and done what I should (and need) to do, which is a rough edit, and really put a statement, a saying, a kind of framing as to what this project is.

These, however, are some of my favourite photos from while I’ve been jumping from frame to frame and I figured I’d share something since, as it’s a Sunday, I’m a bit too lazy to go through and edit some of the stuff that I’ve shot over the last few days. (Is that something you’re even supposed to admit?)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Things I’m Loving:

+ Young!Björn Borg – I’m not even a tennis girl, but that smile? Makes me smile. #iregretnothing

+ 15% off at Chapters – where I bought Thomas Hardy’s Far From the Madding Crowd and Leo Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina. Books and I are having a beautiful love affair right now.

+ Birthdays – It’s my father’s today (Bon Anniversaire, Papa!) and I Skyped home for it on Friday, during which I was offered cake that I clearly would have accepted if I could have.

+ Linda Brownlee – A photographer who’s shot for my favourite magazine, Nylon, as well as Dazed & Confused, Dazed Japan, Untitled Magazine, and others. Such a fresh, fall feel to all of her pictures.

Standard

Leave a Reply

