France

Baguettes & Books

ImageImageImage

I finally got my own library card. I had been told I could use one of the kids’ and then told that I couldn’t. So to make everything just that much easier, I got my own. There was a form to fill and it all felt very official, especially when I had to ask why there were three spots for my name and was explained that one of them was if I was married (so obviously that one was left empty).

So now when the kids are home all day Wednesdays, we go to the library for at least an hour. Followed by my daily routine of buying two baguettes in the afternoon. It gets us out of the house, especially if they don’t want to go to the park, even if it’s raining. And especially if they haven’t been outside in the morning. Books and baguettes. Seems pretty good to me.

Things I’m Loving:

+ Lisa Frank interview – (I loved that stuff when I was little. This interview is short and sweet.)

+ These blog promotional tips – (Thinking about testing a few of these out.)

+ These boots – (If I had the money, they would be mine. Yesterday.)

+ This song – (Because my friend has good taste.)

Standard

Leave a Reply

